Gabrielle-Roy Prize

The ACQL Literary Prize

Each year the Association for Canadian and Quebec Literatures (ACQL) awards two prestigious prizes in honour of Gabrielle Roy, one in English and one in French, for Canadian and/or Quebec literary criticism published within the designated calendar year.

Barbara-Godard Prize Regulations

The ACQL Barbara-Godard Prize for Best Paper by an Emerging Scholar

In order to encourage new directions in research, ACQL decided in May 2005 to offer an annual prize for the best paper presented at the annual conference by an emerging scholar. In 2010, the prize was renamed in honour of the late Barbara Godard, a well-respected Canadian literary scholar who was strongly involved with ACQL since its inception and was especially dedicated to her students.